CANADA RADIO INTERVIEW TONITE

Farmer D on Canadian radio with host Carol Off. The interview will air on tonight’s edition of As It Happens, along with a credit for this weekend’s screening of Robert McFalls documentary Homegrown at the Planet in Focus film festival in Toronto.

Broadcast times are always subject to change if something crops up on the news agenda but, as things stand right now, the edited version of your interview will air sometime in the second half of our program.  There are two ways to listen online, either through the live streaming of the program tonight (to any one of five time zones) or through the posted audio on our website, which will be there tomorrow and will remain online for at least a year.

Live streaming:  TODAY
URL: http://www.cbc.ca/radio/ and look at the “Listen Live – Radio One” line-up.

As It Happens will begin to go to air at 6:30 p.m. Atlantic time.  It’s a 90 minute show, and there different times here when you can hear Part 2, where they have slotted Farmer D’s interview.  There will be an newscast and may be another interview (or two) before ours:
at 3:00 p.m PT (6:00 p.m. ET) – Click on the Atlantic feed
at 4:00 p.m.PT (7:00 p.m. ET) – Click on the Eastern feed
at 5:00 p.m.PT (8:00 p.m. ET) – Click on the Central feed
at 6:00 p.m.PT (9:00 p.m. ET) – Click on the Mountain feed
at 7:00 p.m.PT (10 p.m. ET) – Click on the Pacific feed

Posted audio on CBC website:  TOMORROW OR LATER
URL: http://www.cbc.ca/asithappens/logs.html and look for Friday, October 23.
Click on “Listen to Part 2 of As It Happens” and fast forward till you find your interview.

HOMEGROWN – 21st Century Family Farm Screening

Hey don’t forget, you can catch a screening of Robert McFalls HOMEGROWN this weekend at the Planet in Focus film fesival iin Toronto Canada

Oh and if Farmer D sounds like he has a cold on the radio – it’s because he does.

Comments(5)

  1. girlgroupgirl says:

    Congrats Farmer D! As It Happens is such an excellent radio show!!

  2. Amy says:

    You’ve hit the big time for Canadian radio :0)

  3. VN.Swamy says:

    any update on dvd of the movie

  4. CE says:

    Congratulations and lucky listeners. Many more people will now hear another way to look at life and eating.
    For anyone who gets cable TV: Green Channel is showing a series about a Canadian town who try to live the “100 Mile Diet” for a month. The authors lived it for a year. If you don’t cook or pay attention to where food comes from and how, it can be a HUGE wake up call.
    For self sufficient types it can still be an education and a challenge. Still it never ceases to amaze me how many people think food just magically appears in their local store and that “heating” is not the same as “cooking” a meal. i wish them all luck and fun.

  5. michelle y says:

    Just saw Homegrown at the Planet in Focus Festival in Toronto today. I was totally blown away by everything you have accomplished and look forward to following your progress in the future. I am already eyeing my backyard and figuring out how I can expand my teeny raised bed veggie patch. Thanks so much for sharing your story, I really appreciated your candor and pioneer spirit!

Post a comment